ProFile licenses have to be deactivated in order to be moved. In the event of a computer being replaced, the license must be deleted from the existing machine before being entered in the new computer.
Deactivate a license
1. Open ProFile.
2. Select Manage Licenses from the Help drop-down menu in the top toolbar. The ProFile License Activation window displays:
3. Identify the license to be deactivated.
4. Click the delete icon under the Actions column. The license deactivates.
Note: Uninstalling ProFile will not automatically deactivate the product.